skip navigation

Raymond Burley

VIVALDI Concerto No.8 from 'L'Estro Armonico' (RV522)

Concerto No.8 from 'L'Estro Armonico' (RV522) arranged by Raymond Burley

For 2 Solo Guitars and Guitar Ensemble

Arranged by Raymond Burley, this requires two advanced players for the solo parts and an ensemble (minimum four guitars) for the complete D minor concerto, originally for two violins & orchestra.

Level G / D

From the Foreword:
L'Estro Armonico, first published in 1711, was Vivaldi's opus 3 and was the work which launched his reputation around Europe. It consisted of 12 concerti, variously scored for one, two and four violins with string orchestra. J.S. Bach was one of the first composers to be influenced through this composition by the creative genius of Vivaldi. The present arrangement for guitar ensemble is scored for two soloists and a four-part accompanying ensemble. The edition supplies a score and a set of parts. Additional parts for larger ensemble can be ordered separately whenever required. Because of awkward page turns in some of the parts loose pages have been supplied to help in performance. These can either be taped to the main part or spread over a wider music stand.

updated: 3 years ago