skip navigation

Raymond Burley

Latest News

Mosaic Editions

Mosaic Editions is a publishing company intent on producing exciting and interesting guitar music from a wide variety of composers and periods.

We are pleased to announce that the first volumes produced by Mosaic Editions will be available from the beginning of September. Starting with a series of pieces by Isaac Albeniz arranged by Raymond Burley for three guitars, after that will come arrangements for solo guitar by Girolamo Frescobaldi and Johann Sebastian Bach. Guitar duo and trio pieces by the English composer David Gow will be next. The first publications are as follows:

001: ALBENIZ: Orientale op.232 - for three guitars
002: ALBENIZ: Zambra Granadina WoO - for three guitars
003: ALBENIZ: Seguidillas op.232 - for three guitars
004: ALBENIZ: Zortzico op.165 - for three guitars
005: ALBENIZ: Cordoba op.232 - for three guitars
006: ALBENIZ: Aragon op.47 - for three guitars
007: FRESCOBALDI: Aria detta 'La Frescobalda' - for solo guitar
008: DAVID GOW: Lord Haldon Dances - for three guitars
009: DAVID GOW: Partita - for two guitars

These pieces, and many others, are shortly being recorded by the Dublin Guitar Trio (Raymond Burley, John Feeley and Michael O'Toole) as part of an all Albeniz CD. All the arrangements on the CD will be made available by Mosaic Editions in due course.

Mosaic Editions will be distributed by the Spanish Guitar Centre, Nottingham

For more information on Mosaic Editions, please refer to this earlier webpage

updated: 13 years ago